Logo - springer
Slogan - springer

Computer Science | ACM Distinguished Service Award

ACM Distinguished Service Award

The ACM honors Gerhard Goos, Juris Hartmanis, and Jan van Leeuwen 

The ACM has honored the achievements of leaders from international academic and community organizations who helped build the infrastructure of computer science as a critical discipline in the digital era. As innovators, overseers and educators in their respective positions and institutions, they made possible the dramatic progress that has enabled computer science to contribute to science and society and change the course of history.
This year the ACM Distinguished Service Award to Gerhard Goos of Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Juris Hartmanis of Cornell University, and Jan van Leeuwen of Utrecht University for their definitive role in establishing computer science as a vibrant subject.
Their stewardship as series editors of the Springer Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS), published since 1973, launched this series into a highly visible platform for disseminating research results from all areas of the nascent computing field.

Lecture Notes in Computer Science 

Founding and Former Series Editors: Gerhard Goos, Juris Hartmanis, Jan van Leeuwen

LNCS - Lecture Notes in Computer Science