Logo - springer
Slogan - springer

Social Sciences - Contacts | Springer Social Sciences Editorial Contacts in US

Becoming a Springer Author

Do you have a project or idea you want to discuss? If so, please contact a Springer Social Sciences editor working with your community - who will be pleased to evaluate your proposal.

Why Publish with Springer? 

We strive to be the premier provider of electronic database content for the research community and moreover, we strive to be your preferred partner for your publication.

Editorial Contacts in the US 

  • Katie Chabalko

    Katie Chabalko

    Editor, Social and Behavioral Sciences

    Phone: +1 212 460 1623
    Katherine.Chabalko@springer.com

  • Lorraine Klimowich

    Lorraine Klimowich

    Editor, Economics and Political Science
    Springer New York, USA

    Phone: +1 (212) 620-8424
    lorraine.klimowich@springer.com

  • Teresa Krauss

    Teresa Krauss

    Senior Editor, Archaeology and Anthropology

    Phone: +1 212 460 1614
    Teresa.Krauss@springer.com

  • Welmoed Spahr

    Welmoed Spahr

    Senior Editor Social and Behavioral Sciences

    Phone: +1 212 460 1680
    Fax: +1 212 460 1575
    Welmoed.Spahr@springer.com

Editorial Contacts in Europe 

  • Evelien Bakker

    Evelien Bakker

    Senior Editor Population Studies and Health

    Phone: +31 78 657 6238
    Fax: +31 78 657 6377
    Evelien.Bakker@springer.com

  • Bernadette Deelen-Mans

    Bernadette Deelen-Mans

    Senior Editorial Assistant Population Studies and Health

    Phone: +31 78 657 6456
    Bernadette.Deelen@springer.com

  • Miranda Dijksman

    Miranda Dijksman

    Editorial Assistant Social Sciences

    Phone: +31 78 657 6553
    Miranda.Dijksman@springer.com

  • Stefan Einarson

    Stefan Einarson

    Publishing Editor Social Sciences

    Phone: +31 78 657 6821
    stefan.einarson@springer.com

  • Barbara Fess

    Barbara Fess

    Senior Editor, Economics & Political Science
    Springer Heidelberg, Germany

    Phone: +49 (6221) 487-8342
    Fax: +49 (6221) 487-8177
    barbara.fess@springer.com

  • Neil Olivier

    Neil Olivier

    Executive Editor -Philosophy of Law, Comparative Law and Law and Technology
    Springer Dordrecht, The Netherlands

    Phone: +31 (78) 657- 6622
    Neil.Olivier@springer.com

  • Floor Oosting

    Floor Oosting

    Senior Editor Applied Ethics

    Phone: +31(78)6576818
    Floor.Oosting@springer.com

  • Esther Otten

    Esther Otten

    Senior Editor Sociology, Well-being and Positive Psychology

    Phone: +31 78 657 6717
    Esther.Otten@springer.com

  • Myriam Poort

    Myriam Poort

    Editorial Director Social Sciences & Philosophy

    Phone: +31 78 657 6134
    Myriam.Poort@springer.com

  • Cristina dos Santos

    Cristina dos Santos

    Senior Editor Religious Studies and Philosophy

    Phone: +31(30)6383944
    cristina.dossantos@springer.com

  • Hendrikje Tuerlings

    Hendrikje Tuerlings

    Senior Editorial Assistant Sociology, Well-Being and Positive Psychology

    Phone: +31(78)6576320
    Hendrikje.Tuerlings@springer.com

Editorial Contacts in China 

  • Leana Li

    Leana Li

    Publishing Editor
    Social Sciences (China)

    Phone: +86(10)82670211
    Fax: +86(10)82670212
    Leana.Li@springer.com

  • Harmen van Paradijs

    Harmen van Paradijs

    Editorial Director
    Human Sciences, Business/Economics, Mathematics - China, SE Asia, Australia/New Zealand

    Phone: +65-6396 6386
    Fax: +65-6298 8043
    Harmen.vanParadijs@springer.com

  • Rebecca Zhu

    Rebecca Zhu

    Editor, Archaeology & Anthropology
    China

    Phone: +852 27239698
    rebecca.zhu@springer.com

Editorial Contacts in South Asia 

  • Shinjini Chatterjee

    Shinjini Chatterjee

    Senior Editor Human Sciences, South Asia

    Phone: +91(0)1145755888
    Fax: +91(0)1145755899
    Shinjini.Chatterjee@springer.com

Editorial Contacts in South-East and East Asia 

  • Jayanthie Krishnan

    Jayanthie Krishnan

    Editor Social Sciences, South-East and East Asia

    Phone: +65 6396 6386
    Fax: +65 6298 8043
    Jayanthie.Krishnan@springer.com

  • Harmen van Paradijs

    Harmen van Paradijs

    Editorial Director
    Human Sciences, Business/Economics, Mathematics - China, SE Asia, Australia/New Zealand

    Phone: +65-6396 6386
    Fax: +65-6298 8043
    Harmen.vanParadijs@springer.com

  • Rebecca Zhu

    Rebecca Zhu

    Editor, Archaeology & Anthropology
    South-East and East Asia

    Phone: +852 27239698
    rebecca.zhu@springer.com