Logo - springer
Slogan - springer

Mathematics | Springer Congratulates Prize Winners at JMM 2013

Springer Congratulates Prize Winners at JMM 2013

Springer congratulates the 2013 recipients of the prizes offered at the 2013 Joint Mathematics Meeting held in San Diego, CA.

We are honored that many of the recipients have written, contributed to or served as editors for Springer publications, and express our great admiration for their considerable work in their respective fields.

View The Full List of Prizes and Awards 


Levi L. Conant Prize: John Baez, John Huerta
EH Moore Research Article Prize: Michael Larsen, Richard Pink
David P. Robbins Prize: Alexander Razborov
Ruth Lyttle Satter Prize in Mathematics: Maryam Mirzakhani
Leroy P. Steele Prize for Lifetime Achievement: Yakov Sinai
Leroy P. Steele Prize for Mathematical Exposition: John Guckenheimer, Philip Holmes
Leroy P. Steele Prize for Seminal Contribution to Research: Saharon Shelah
Oswald Veblen Prize in Geometry: Ian Agol, Daniel Wise


Norbert Wiener Prize in Applied Mathematics: Andrew Majda


Frank and Brennie Morgan Prize for Outstanding Research in Mathematics by an Undergraduate Student: Fan Wei


Louise Hay Award for Contributions to Mathematics Education: Amy Cohen
M. Gweneth Humphreys Award for Mentorship of Undergraduate Women in Mathematics: James Morrow
Alice T. Schafer Prize for Excellence in Mathematics by an Undergraduate Woman: MurphyKate Montee


Communications Award: John Allen Paulos


Certificates of Meritorious Service: Jon L. Johnson, Dan Curtin, Yungchen Cheng, Jean Bee Chan, Peter Stanek, Robert Rogers, Jonathan Kane
Chauvenet Prize: Robert Ghrist,
Euler Book Prize: Persi Diaconis, Ron Graham
Yueh-Gin Gung and Dr Charles Y. Hu Award for Distinguished Service to Mathematics: William Hawkins
Deborah and Franklin Tepper Haimo Awards for Distinguished College or University Teaching of Mathematics: Matthias Beck, Margaret Robinson, Francis Su