Logo - springer
Slogan - springer

Engineering - Electronics & Electrical Engineering | Journal of Electronic Testing - incl. option to publish open access (Editorial Board)

Journal of Electronic Testing

Journal of Electronic Testing

Theory and Applications

Main editor: Vishwani Agrawal

ISSN: 0923-8174 (print version)
ISSN: 1573-0727 (electronic version)

Journal no. 10836

$99.00 Personal Rate e-only for the Americas
Get Subscription

Online subscription, valid from January through December of current calendar year

Immediate access to this year's issues via SpringerLink

1 Volume(-s) with 6 issue(-s) per annual subscription

Automatic annual renewal

More information: >> FAQs // >> Policy

EDITORIAL BOARD
Vishwani Agrawal
Editor-in-Chief
Auburn University
vagrawal@eng.auburn.edu

Magdy S. Abadir
Freescale Semiconductors, Austin, Texas
m.abadir@freescale.com
Jacob A. Abraham
University of Texas at Austin
jaa@cerc.utexas.edu
Bashir M. Al-Hashimi
University of Southampton
Bhargab B. Bhattacharya
Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata, India
bhargab@isical.ac.in
Melvin A. Breuer
University of Southern California
mb@poisson.usc.edu
Michael L. Bushnell
Rutgers University
bushnell@caip.rutgers.edu
Krishnendu Chakrabarty
Duke University
krish@ee.duke.edu
Srimat T. Chakradhar
NEC, U.S.A.
chak@nec-labs.com
Victor Champac
National Institute of Astrophysics, Optics and Electronics, Mexico
champac@inaoep.mx
Kwang-Ting Cheng
U. of California at Santa Barbara
timcheng@ece.ucsb.edu
Sêrge Demidenko
Monash University Sunway Campus, Malaysia
serge.demidenko@eng.monash.edy.my
Joan Figueras
Universitat Politechnica de Catalunya, Spain
figueras@eel.upc.es
Patrick Girard
Laboratoire d'Informatique de Robotique et de Microélectronique de Montpellier
patrick.girard@lirmm.fr
Dimitris Gizopoulos
University of Piraeus
Michael Goessel
University of Potsdam, Germany
mgoessel@cs.uni-potsdam.de
John P. Hayes
University of Michigan
jhayes@eecs.umich.edu
Sybille Hellebrand
University of Paderborn, Germany
sybille.hellebrand@date.upb.de
Michael S. Hsiao
Virginia Tech
mhsiao@visc.vt.edu
André Ivanov
University of British Columbia, Canada
ivanov@ee.ubc.ca
Seiji Kajihara
Kyushu Inst. of Technology, Japan
kajihara@cse.kyutech.ac.jp
Bruce Kim
University of Alabama
bruce.kim@ieee.org
Christian Landrault
LIRMM, France
landraul@lirmm.fr
Kuen-Jong Lee
National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
kjlee@mail.ncku.edu.tw
Xiaowei Li
Institute of Computer Technology, China
lxw@ict.ac.cn
Yiorgos Makris
University of Texas at Dallas, Texas, USA
yiorgos.makris@utdallas.edu
Martin Margala
University of Massachusetts Lowell
Martin_Margala@uml.edu
Erik Jan Marinissen
IMEC, Belgium
erik.jan.marinissen@imec.be
Cecilia Metra
University of Bologna, Italy
cmetra@deis.unibo.it
Salvador Mir
TIMA Laboratory, France
salvador.mir@imag.fr
Subhasish Mitra
Stanford University, USA
subh@stanford.edu
Nicola Nicolici
McMaster University
nicola@ece.mcmaster.ca
Alex Orailoglu
University of California, San Diego
alex@cs.ucsd.edu
Christos A. Papachristou
Case Western Reserve University
cap@ces.cwru.edu
Rubin A. Parekhji
Texas Instruments (India)
parekhji@ti.com
C. P. Ravikumar
Texas Instruments India Ltd.
ravikumar@india.ti.com
Michel Renovell
LIRMM, France
renovell@lirmm.fr
Manoj Sachdev
University of Waterloo
Kewal K. Saluja
University of Wisconsin
saluja@engr.wisc.edu
John W. Sheppard
jws@cablespeed.com
Ozgur Sinanoglu
New York University Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi
os22@nyu.edu
Adit D. Singh
Auburn University
Mani Soma
University of Washington
soma@washington.edu
Matteo Sonza Reorda
Politecnico di Torino, Italy
sonza@polito.it
Stephen K. Sunter
Mentor Graphics (Canada)
stephen_sunter@mentor.com
Mohammad Tehranipoor
University of Connecticut
tehrani@engr.uconn.edu
Theocharis (Theo) Theocharides
University of Cyprus
ttheocharides@ucy.ac.cy
Nur Touba
University of Texas at Austin
touba@ece.utexas.edu
Xiaoqing Wen
Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan
wen@cse.kyutech.ac.jp
Cheng-Wen Wu
National Tsing Hua University, Hsinchu, Taiwan
cww@ee.nthu.edu.tw
Hans-Joachim Wunderlich
University of Stuttgart, Germany
wunderlich@informatik.uni-Stuttgart.de
Tian Xia
University of Vermont, USA
txia@uvm.edu
Yervant Zorian
Virage Logic
zorian@viragelogic.com
 

Read this Journal on Springerlink

For authors and editors


  • Journal Citation Reports®
    2016 Impact Factor
  • 0.647
  • Aims and Scope

    Aims and Scope

    Close

    The Journal of Electronic Testing: Theory and Applications is an international forum for the dissemination of research and application information in the area of electronic testing. This is the only journal devoted specifically to electronic testing. The papers for publication in Journal of Electronic Testing: Theory and Applications are selected through a peer review to ensure originality, timeliness, and relevance. The journal provides archival material, and through its quick publication cycle, strives to bring recent results to researchers and practitioners. While it emphasizes publication of preciously unpublished material, conference papers of exceptional merit that require wider exposure are, at the discretion of the editors, also published provided they meet the journal's peer review standard. Journal of Electronic Testing: Theory and Applications also seeks clearly written survey and review articles to promote improved understanding of the state of the art.

    Journal of Electronic Testing: Theory and Applications coverage includes, but is not limited to the following topics:

    Testing of VLSI devices printed circuit boards, and electronic systems;
    Testing of analog and digital electronic circuits
    Testing of microprocessors, memories, and signal processing devices;
    Fault modeling;
    Test generation;
    Fault simulation;
    Testability analysis;
    Design for testability
    Synthesis for testability;
    Built-in self-test;
    Test specification;
    Fault tolerance;
    Formal verification of hardware;
    Simulation for verification;
    Design debugging
    AI methods and expert systems for test and diagnosis
    Automatic test equipment (ATE);
    Test fixtures
    Electron Beam Test Systems;
    Test programming;
    Test data analysis;
    Economics of testing;
    Quality and reliability
    CAD Tools;
    Testing of wafer-scale integration devices
    Testing of reliable systems;
    Manufacturing yield and design for yield improvement;
    Failure mode analysis and process improvement.

  • Submit Online
  • Open Choice - Your Way to Open Access
  • Call for Papers - JETTA (doc, 418 kB)
  • Instructions for Authors

    Instructions for Authors

    Close

  • Author Academy: Training for Authors
  • Copyright Information

    Copyright Information

    Close

    Copyright Information

    For Authors

    Submission of a manuscript implies: that the work described has not been published before (except in form of an abstract or as part of a published lecture, review or thesis); that it is not under consideration for publication elsewhere; that its publication has been approved by all co-authors, if any, as well as – tacitly or explicitly – by the responsible authorities at the institution where the work was carried out.

    Author warrants (i) that he/she is the sole owner or has been authorized by any additional copyright owner to assign the right, (ii) that the article does not infringe any third party rights and no license from or payments to a third party is required to publish the article and (iii) that the article has not been previously published or licensed. The author signs for and accepts responsibility for releasing this material on behalf of any and all co-authors. Transfer of copyright to Springer (respective to owner if other than Springer) becomes effective if and when a Copyright Transfer Statement is signed or transferred electronically by the corresponding author. After submission of the Copyright Transfer Statement signed by the corresponding author, changes of authorship or in the order of the authors listed will not be accepted by Springer.

    The copyright to this article, including any graphic elements therein (e.g. illustrations, charts, moving images), is assigned for good and valuable consideration to Springer effective if and when the article is accepted for publication and to the extent assignable if assignability is restricted for by applicable law or regulations (e.g. for U.S. government or crown employees).

    The copyright assignment includes without limitation the exclusive, assignable and sublicensable right, unlimited in time and territory, to reproduce, publish, distribute, transmit, make available and store the article, including abstracts thereof, in all forms of media of expression now known or developed in the future, including pre- and reprints, translations, photographic reproductions and microform. Springer may use the article in whole or in part in electronic form, such as use in databases or data networks for display, print or download to stationary or portable devices. This includes interactive and multimedia use and the right to alter the article to the extent necessary for such use.

    Authors may self-archive the Author's accepted manuscript of their articles on their own websites. Authors may also deposit this version of the article in any repository, provided it is only made publicly available 12 months after official publication or later. He/she may not use the publisher's version (the final article), which is posted on SpringerLink and other Springer websites, for the purpose of self-archiving or deposit. Furthermore, the Author may only post his/her version provided acknowledgement is given to the original source of publication and a link is inserted to the published article on Springer's website. The link must be accompanied by the following text: "The final publication is available at link.springer.com".

    Prior versions of the article published on non-commercial pre-print servers like arXiv.org can remain on these servers and/or can be updated with Author's accepted version. The final published version (in pdf or html/xml format) cannot be used for this purpose. Acknowledgement needs to be given to the final publication and a link must be inserted to the published article on Springer's website, accompanied by the text "The final publication is available at link.springer.com". Author retains the right to use his/her article for his/her further scientific career by including the final published journal article in other publications such as dissertations and postdoctoral qualifications provided acknowledgement is given to the original source of publication.

    Author is requested to use the appropriate DOI for the article. Articles disseminated via link.springer.com are indexed, abstracted and referenced by many abstracting and information services, bibliographic networks, subscription agencies, library networks, and consortia.

    For Readers

    While the advice and information in this journal is believed to be true and accurate at the date of its publication, neither the authors, the editors, nor the publisher can accept any legal responsibility for any errors or omissions that may have been made. The publisher makes no warranty, express or implied, with respect to the material contained herein.

    All articles published in this journal are protected by copyright, which covers the exclusive rights to reproduce and distribute the article (e.g., as offprints), as well as all translation rights. No material published in this journal may be reproduced photographically or stored on microfilm, in electronic data bases, video disks, etc., without first obtaining written permission from the publisher (respective the copyright owner if other than Springer). The use of general descriptive names, trade names, trademarks, etc., in this publication, even if not specifically identified, does not imply that these names are not protected by the relevant laws and regulations.

    Springer has partnered with Copyright Clearance Center's RightsLink service to offer a variety of options for reusing Springer content. For permission to reuse our content please locate the material that you wish to use on link.springer.com or on springerimages.com and click on the permissions link or go to copyright.com, then enter the title of the publication that you wish to use. For assistance in placing a permission request, Copyright Clearance Center can be connected directly via phone: +1-855-239-3415, fax: +1-978-646-8600, or e-mail: info@copyright.com.


    © Springer Science+Business Media New York

Alerts for this journal

 

Get the table of contents of every new issue published in Journal of Electronic Testing.