Logo - springer
Slogan - springer

Engineering - Contact | Contact Journals, Academic Books & Online Media

Editorial Contacts in Europe 

  • Dr. Christoph Baumann

    Dr. Christoph Baumann

    Senior Editor Engineering
    Biomedical Engineering, Biomaterials and Biomechanics; Materials Science, Mechanics, Fluid Mechanics + Mechanical Engineering; Acoustics; Signal, Speech + Image Processing; Communication Engineering

    Phone: +49 6221 487 8730
    christoph.baumann@springer.com

  • Dr. Mayra Castro

    Dr. Mayra Castro

    Editor Applied Sciences and Engineering
    Nanotechnology; Materials Science; Bioengineering; Green Energy Technology

    Phone: +49 6221 487 8117
    Fax: +49 6221 487 68117
    mayra.castro@springer.com

  • Dr. Leontina Di Cecco

    Dr. Leontina Di Cecco

    Editor, Applied Sciences and Engineering
    Bio-Inspired Robotics, Medical Robotics, Bioengineering; Computational Methods & Models in Science, Medicine and Technology; Soft Computing; Philosophy of Modern Science and Technologies; Mechanical Engineering; Ocean and Naval Engineering; Water Management & Technology

    Phone: +49 6221 487 8642
    Leontina.DiCecco@springer.com

  • Dr. Thomas Ditzinger

    Dr. Thomas Ditzinger

    Senior Editor, Applied Sciences and Engineering
    Robotics & Control, Computational Intelligence, Cognitive Systems & Complexity, Mechanics, Electrical Engineering, Computational Methods, Energy

    Phone: +49 6221 487 8623
    thomas.ditzinger@springer.com

  • Anthony Doyle

    Anthony Doyle

    Senior Editor Engineering
    Engineering Design; Manufacturing; Industrial Engineering; Materials Engineering; Power; Renewable Energy; and Reliability

    Phone: +44 (0) 20 3192 2750
    Fax: +44 (0) 20 3192 2799
    anthony.doyle@springer.com

  • Oliver Jackson

    Oliver Jackson

    Editor Engineering
    Control Engineering, Systems and Control Theory, Automation

    Phone: +44 (0)20 3192 2751
    Fax: +44 (0)20 3192 2799
    Oliver.Jackson@springer.com

  • Nathalie Jacobs

    Nathalie Jacobs

    Senior Editor Engineering
    Solid and Fluid Mechanics; Mechanical and Industrial Engineering; Computational Methods; Robotics and Control; Civil Engineering

    Phone: + 31 78 657-6196
    Fax: + 31 78 657-6254
    nathalie.jacobs@springer.com

  • Dr. Dieter Merkle

    Dr. Dieter Merkle

    Vice President Applied Sciences

    Phone: +49 6221 487 8148
    dieter.merkle@springer.com

  • Dr. Pierpaolo Riva

    Dr. Pierpaolo Riva

    Editor Engineering and Applied Sciences

    Phone: +39 02 54259735
    pierpaolo.riva@springer.com

  • Silvia Schilgerius

    Silvia Schilgerius

    Senior Editor Applied Sciences
    Engineering

    Phone: +43(1)3302415532
    silvia.schilgerius@springer.com

  • Dr. Jan-Philip Schmidt

    Dr. Jan-Philip Schmidt

    Associate Editor, Engineering
    Interdisciplinary and Applied Sciences

    Phone: +49(6221)4878746
    jan-philip.schmidt@springer.com

Editorial Contacts in China 

  • Li Shen

    Li Shen

    Editor Mechanical Engineering
    Springer Beijing, China

    Phone: +86 10 8267 0211 ext. 829
    Fax: +86 10 8267 0212
    Li.shen@springer.com

  • Na Xu

    Na Xu

    Assistant Editor, Bioengineering
    Springer Beijing, China

    Phone: +86 10 8267 0211 ext 866
    Fax: +86 10 8267 0212
    na.xu@springer.com

  • Lu Yang

    Lu Yang

    Editor Electrical Engineering
    Springer Beijing, China

    Phone: +86 10 8267 0211 ext. 831
    Fax: +86 10 8267 0212
    Lu.yang@springer.com

  • Lu Ye

    Lu Ye

    Editorial Director China
    Springer Beijing, China

    Phone: +86 10 8267 0211 ext. 808
    Fax: +86 10 8267 0212
    lu.ye@springer.com

  • Dr. Mengchu Huang

    Dr. Mengchu Huang

    Associate Editor, Applied Sciences
    Springer Shanghai, China

    Phone: +86 21 60751029
    Mengchu.Huang@springer.com

Editorial Contacts in India 

  • Swati Meherishi

    Swati Meherishi

    Editor (Applied Sciences, Engineering, Materials Science)

    Phone: +91(0)1145755873
    Fax: +91(0)1145755889
    swati.meherishi@springer.com

Editorial Contacts in Japan 

  • Yuko Sumino, Ph.D.

    Yuko Sumino, Ph.D.

    Publishing Editor, Springer Japan KK
    Engineering

    Phone: +81-3-6831-7094(Direct) / 7000
    Fax: +81-3-6831-7008
    yuko.sumino@springer.com

Editorial Contacts in Korea 

  • Smith Chae

    Smith Chae

    Associate Editor, Springer Korea Ltd.
    Energy; Optics and Photonics; Semiconductor Physics; Materials & Devices; Nano Science; MEMS

    Phone: +82-2-3142-9695
    Smith.Chae@springer.com

  • Annie Kang

    Annie Kang

    Associate Editor, Springer Korea Ltd.
    Physical Sciences and Engineering

    Phone: +82 2 3143 3545
    annie.kang@springer.com

Editorial Contacts in Singapore 

  • Dr.  Loyola D'Silva

    Dr. Loyola D'Silva

    Publishing Editor
    Physics, Astronomy, Biophysics, Bioengineering, Biomedical Physics, Biomaterials, Geophysics, Environmental Sciences, Energy, Computational Intelligence, Cognitive Science, Mechanics, Civil Engineering.

    Phone: +65 6396 6386
    Fax: 65 6298 8043
    loyola.dsilva@springer.com

  • Dr. Ramesh Nath Premnath

    Dr. Ramesh Nath Premnath

    Associate Editor Applied Sciences
    Chemistry, Materials Science, Engineering

    Phone: +65 6396 6386
    Fax: +65 6298 8043
    ramesh.premnath@springer.com

Editorial Contacts in the US 

  • Tiffany Gasbarrini

    Tiffany Gasbarrini

    Senior Editor Engineering, Springer
    Renewable and Alternative Energy; Power Electronics and Power Systems; Power Generation, Transmission, Distribution and Storage; Green Building Technologies; Electric and Hybrid Vehicles and Green Transportation; Electric Grids and Electricity; Sustainable and Clean Technologies; Energy Efficiency

    Phone: +1 212/460-1637
    tiffany.gasbarrini@springer.com

  • Charles Glaser

    Charles Glaser

    Executive Editor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering; Circuits and Systems; Design Automation; Embedded Systems; Computer Architecture

    Phone: +1(781) 5354719
    charles.glaser@springer.com

  • Mary E. James

    Mary E. James

    Senior Editor Applied Sciences
    Communications Engineering, Signal Processing (including Image, Speech, and Acoustical Processing), Wireless Sensor Networks, Mobile Communications, Internet of Things, Artificial Intelligence

    Phone: +1(212)4601687
    mary.james@springer.com

  • Michael Luby

    Michael Luby

    Senior Publishing Editor
    Mechanics, Materials Science, Renewable Energy, Sustainable Engineering & Design, Biomechanics/Bioengineering, Mechanical Engineering, Civil Engineering

    Phone: +1 212 257 5215
    michael.luby@springer.com

  • Merry Stuber

    Merry Stuber

    Associate Editor Engineering
    MEMS and Bioengineering

    Phone: +1 212 620 8422
    merry.stuber@springer.com

Contact for Springer Handbooks 

  • Veronika Hamm

    Veronika Hamm

    Springer Handbook Coordinator, Springer
    Physical Sciences and Engineering Editorial

    Phone: +49 6221 4878921
    veronika.hamm@springer.com