Logo - springer
Slogan - springer

Education & Language - Contact | Springer Education& Language Editorial Contacts in US

Becoming a Springer Author

Do you have a project or idea you want to discuss? If so, please contact a Springer Education editor working with your community - who will be pleased to evaluate your proposal.

Why Publish with Springer? 

We strive to be the premier provider of electronic database content for the research community and moreover, we strive to be your preferred partner for your publication.

Editorial Contacts in the US 

  • Melissa James

    Melissa James

    Publishing Editor
    Medical Education, Mathematics Education and Educational Technology

    Phone: +1(212)4601571
    Melissa.James@springer.com

Editorial Contact in Australia & New Zealand 

  • Nick Melchior

    Nick Melchior

    Senior Editor Education, Australia & New Zealand

    Phone: +61 404104380
    nick.melchior@springer.com

Editorial Contacts in China 

  • Leana Li

    Leana Li

    Editor, Social Sciences & Education, Team Leader
    Springer Beijing, China

    Phone: +86(10)82670211 ext 853
    Fax: +86(10)82670212
    Leana.Li@springer.com

  • Rebecca Zhu

    Rebecca Zhu

    Editor, Linguistics and Language Education
    China

    Phone: +852 27239698
    rebecca.zhu@springer.com

Editorial Contacts in Europe 

  • Yoka Janssen

    Yoka Janssen

    Executive Editor
    Higher Education, Early Childhood Education

    Phone: +31(0)78 65 76 621
    Fax: +31(0)78 65 76 377
    Yoka.Janssen@springer.com

  • Stefanie Laux

    Stefanie Laux

    Cheflektorin P├Ądagogik, Springer VS

    Phone: +49 (0)611. 7878-370
    Fax: +49 (0)611. 787878-370
    Stefanie.Laux@springer.com

  • Bernadette Ohmer

    Bernadette Ohmer

    Publishing Editor
    Science Education, Educational Psychology, Vocational and Professional Education

    Phone: +31(0)78 657 6284
    Fax: +31(0)78 657 6555
    Bernadette.Ohmer@springer.com

  • Harmen van Paradijs

    Harmen van Paradijs

    Editorial Director
    Human Sciences, Business/Economics, Mathematics - China, SE Asia, Australia/New Zealand

    Phone: +65-6396 6386
    Fax: +65-6298 8043
    Harmen.vanParadijs@springer.com

  • Jolanda Voogd

    Jolanda Voogd

    Publishing Editor
    Language Education, Linguistics and Arts Education

    Phone: + 31 78 657-6116
    Jolanda.Voogd@springer.com

  • Annemarie Keur

    Annemarie Keur

    Associate Editor
    Educational Assessment and Evaluation, Philosophy of Education

    Phone: +31(0)78 65 76 629
    Fax: +31(0)78 65 76 377
    Annemarie.Keur@springer.com

Editorial Contacts in South Asia 

  • Shinjini Chatterjee

    Shinjini Chatterjee

    Senior Editor Human Sciences, South Asia

    Phone: +91(0)1145755888
    Fax: +91(0)1145755899
    Shinjini.Chatterjee@springer.com

Editorial Contacts in South-East and East Asia 

  • Lawrence Liu

    Lawrence Liu

    Editor Education
    South-East and East Asia

    Phone: +65 6396 6386
    Lawrence.Liu@springer.com

  • Rebecca Zhu

    Rebecca Zhu

    Editor, Linguistics and Language Education
    South-East and East Asia

    Phone: +852 27239698
    rebecca.zhu@springer.com