Logo - springer
Slogan - springer

Economics - Economic Theory | Economic Theory Bulletin (Editorial Board)

Economic Theory Bulletin

Economic Theory Bulletin

Editor: Nicholas C. Yannelis

ISSN: 2196-1093 (electronic version)

Journal no. 40505


Nicholas C. Yannelis
University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA, USA
E-mail: nicholasyannelis@gmail.com


Victor Chernozhukov, MIT, Cambridge, USA
Johannes Hörner, Yale University, New Haven, USA
Timothy J. Kehoe, University of Minnesota, and Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis, USA
Fuhito Kojima, Stanford University, Stanford, USA
Dan Kovenock, Chapman University, Orange USA
Mark Machina, University of California at San Diego, La Jolla, USA
Herve Moulin, University of Glasgow, Glasgow, UK
Edward C. Prescott, Arizona State University, Tempe, USA
Francesco Squintani, University of Warwick, Coventry, UK
William Zame, University of California, Los Angeles, USA

Advisory Board

Kenneth Arrow, Stanford University, Stanford, USA
Aloisio Pessoa de Araujo, IMPA and Fundação Getulio Vargas, Rio de Janeiro, BRAZIL
Larry G. Epstein, Boston University, Boston, USA
Mordecai Kurz, Stanford University, Stanford, USA
David K. Levine, Washington University in St. Louis, St. Louis, USA
Mukul Majumdar, Cornell University, Ithaca, USA
Eric Maskin, Harvard University, Cambridge USA
John F. Nash, Jr., Princeton University, Princeton, USA
Charles R. Plott, CALTECH, Pasadena, USA
Herakles Polemarchakis, University of Warwick, Coventry, UK
Philip J. Reny, University of Chicago, Chicago, USA
Donald Saari, University of California, Irvine, USA
Herbert E. Scarf, Yale University, New Haven, USA
David Schmeidler, Ohio State University, Columbus, USA and Tel Aviv University, Tel Aviv, ISRAEL
Reinhard Selten, University of Bonn, Bonn, GERMANY
Vernon Smith, Chapman University, Orange USA
Hugo F. Sonnenschein, University of Chicago, Chicago, USA
Robert B. Wilson, Stanford University, Stanford, USA

Editorial Board

Rabah Amir, University of Iowa, Iowa City, USA
Alberto Bisin, New York University, New York, USA
Anna Bogomolnaia, University of Glasgow, Glasgow, UK 
Philip Bond, University of Washington, Seattle, USA
Gabriele Camera, Chapman University, Orange, USA
Guilherme Carmona, University of Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Luciano I. de Castro Filho, Northwestern University, Evanston, USA
Tiago V. de V. Cavalcanti, University of Cambridge, UNITED KINGDOM
Bernard Cornet, University of Paris1, FRANCE and University of Kansas, Lawrence, USA
Federico Echenique, California Institute of Technology, Pasadena, USA
Alfred Galichon, Sciences Po, Paris, FRANCE
Maria Gabriella Graziano, University of Naples Federico II and CSEF, ITALY
Jang-Ting Guo, University of California, Riverside, USA
John W. Hatfield, University of Texas, Austin, USA
Carlos Hervés-Beloso, University of Vigo, Vigo, SPAIN
Takashi Kamihigashi, Kobe University, Kobe, JAPAN
Mamoru Kaneko, University of Tsukuba, Ibaraki, JAPAN
Leonidas Koutsougeras, University of Manchester, Manchester, UK 
Stefan Krasa, University of Illinois, Urbana, USA
Felix Kubler, University of Zurich, Zurich, SWITZERLAND
Michael Magill, University of Southern California, Los Angeles, USA
V. Filipe Martins-da-Rocha, Getulio Vargas Foundation, Rio de Janeiro, BRAZIL
Richard McLean, Rutgers University, New Brunswick, USA
Jianjun Miao, Boston University, Boston, USA
Juan D. Moreno-Ternero, Universidad  Pablo de Olavide, Seville, Spain
Màrio R. Pàscoa, Nova School of Business and Economics, Lisbon, PORTUGAL
Konrad Podczeck, University of Vienna, Vienna, AUSTRIA
Edward Simpson Prescott, Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond, Richmond, USA
Daniela Puzzello, Indiana University, Bloomington, USA
John Quah, Oxford University, Oxford, UK
Cheng-Zhong Qin, University of California, Santa Barbara, USA
Erwan Quintin, University of Wisconsin, Madison, USA
Martine Quinzii, University of California, Davis, USA
Frank Riedel, Bielefeld University, Bielefeld, GERMANY
Klaus Ritzberger, Institute for Advanced Studies, Vienna, AUSTRIA
Hamid Sabourian, University of Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Alvaro Sandroni, Northwestern University, Evanston, USA
Martin Schneider, Stanford University, Stanford, USA
Arunava Sen, Indian Statistical Institute, New Delhi, India
Paolo Siconolfi, Columbia University, New York, USA
Yeneng Sun, National University of Singapore, REPUBLIC OF SINGAPORE
Satoru Takahashi, National University of Singapore, REPUBLIC OF SINGAPORE
Ted Temzelides, Rice University, Houston, USA
Rabee Tourky, The University of Queensland, Brisbane, AUSTRALIA
Dimitrios Tsomocos, Oxford University, Oxford, UK
Yiannis Vailakis, University of Glasgow, Glasgow, UK
Anne Villamil, University of Iowa, Iowa City, USA




For authors and editors

  • Aims and Scope

    Aims and Scope


    The purpose of Economic Theory Bulletin is to provide an outlet for research in all areas of Economics based on rigorous theoretical reasoning. The Economic Theory Bulletin together with Economic Theory are the official journals of the Society for the Advancement of Economic Theory.

    The Economic Theory Bulletin is intended to publish:

    1. Short papers/notes of substantial interest. Suitable papers must contain nontrivial/novel arguments. Results that follow as corollaries of already known theorems in the literature will not be appropriate for publication.

    2. Survey papers that they clearly picture the basic ideas at work in the area, the essential technical apparatus that is used and the central questions that remain open.

  • Submit Online
  • Open Choice - Your Way to Open Access
  • Instructions for Authors

    Instructions for Authors


Alerts for this journal


Get the table of contents of every new issue published in Economic Theory Bulletin.