Logo - springer
Slogan - springer

Earth Sciences & Geography | Earth Sciences Journals, Academic Books & Online Media | Springer

Earth Sciences, Geography and Environment - Becoming a Springer Author

Do you have a project or idea you want to discuss? If so, please contact a Springer Earth Sciences, Geography or Environmental Sciences editor working with your community - who will be pleased to evaluate your proposal.

Why Publish with Springer? 

We strive to be the premier provider of electronic database content for the research community and moreover, we strive to be your preferred partner for your publication.

Editorial Director 

  • Dr. Christian Witschel

    Dr. Christian Witschel

    Editorial Director Earth Sciences, Geography & Environment, Springer

    Phone: +49 6221 487 8651
    christian.witschel@springer.com

Editorial Contacts in Europe 

  • Dr. Annett Büttner

    Dr. Annett Büttner

    Publishing Editor, Springer
    Focused on geochemistry, geology, mineralogy, paleoclimatology and volcanology

    Phone: +49 6221 487 8153
    annett.buettner@springer.com

  • Alexandrine Cheronet

    Alexandrine Cheronet

    Senior Editor, Springer Dordrecht
    Aquatic Sciences, Environmental sciences and Pollution

    Phone: +31 78 657-6161
    alexandrine.cheronet@springer.com

  • Margaret Deignan

    Margaret Deignan

    Publishing Editor, Springer
    Focused on global environmental change, climate change, biometeorology

    Phone: +31 78 657 6170
    margaret.deignan@springer.com

  • Dr. Robert K. Doe

    Dr. Robert K. Doe

    Senior Publishing Editor, Springer
    Focused on atmospheric sciences, climatology, geography, meteorology, oceanography

    Phone: +31 78 657 6188
    robert.doe@springer.com

  • Dr. Stephan Klapp

    Dr. Stephan Klapp

    Editor, Springer Heidelberg
    Aquatic Sciences, Marine Sciences, Lakes, Rivers, Biodiversity

    Phone: +49 (0) 6221 487-8135
    Stephan.Klapp@springer.com

  • Juliana Pitanguy

    Juliana Pitanguy

    Publishing Editor, Springer
    Urban Geography, Urban Studies, Urban Planning, Regional Development & Latin American studies

    Phone: + 31 78 65 76137
    juliana.pitanguy@springer.com

  • Fritz Schmuhl

    Fritz Schmuhl

    Senior Publishing Editor, Springer
    Focused on environmental economics, management and policy

    Phone: +31 78 657 6281
    fritz.schmuhl@springer.com

  • Carlo Schneider

    Carlo Schneider

    Associate Publishing Editor, Springer
    Focused on geology, sedimentology, geoinformatics and engineering geology as well as hydrology, karst, speleology and water resources management

    Phone: +49 6221 487 8502
    carlo.schneider@springer.com

  • Dr. Johanna Schwarz

    Dr. Johanna Schwarz

    Senior Publishing Editor, Springer
    Focused on earth system sciences, marine geosciences, paleoclimatology, polar sciences and volcanology

    Phone: +49 6221 487 8614
    johanna.schwarz@springer.com

  • Petra van Steenbergen

    Petra van Steenbergen

    Senior Publishing Editor, Springer
    Focused on hydrology and water resources, geotechnical engineering, natural hazards, coastal science, remote sensing, petroleum geoscience and mineral resources, geophysics, solid earth sciences and energy

    Phone: +31 78 657 6235
    petra.vansteenbergen@springer.com

  • Dr. Alexis Vizcaino

    Dr. Alexis Vizcaino

    Editor, Springer
    Focused on petroleum geology, mineral resources, sedimentology, geophysics and nature conservation.

    Phone: +49 6221 487 8633
    alexis.vizcaino@springer.com

Editorial Contacts in the US 

  • Ron Doering

    Ron Doering

    Publishing Editor, Springer
    Focused on biogeosciences, earth system sciences, geography, geology and oceanography

    Phone: +1 212 460 1510
    ron.doering@springer.com

  • Melinda Paul

    Melinda Paul

    Senior Editor, Springer New York
    Environmental Management

    Phone: +1 781 347-1835
    Melinda.Paul@springer.com

  • Zachary Romano

    Zachary Romano

    Associate Publishing Editor, Springer
    Focused on sustainable development, geographical information systems, remote sensing, economic geography, environmental geography, energy

    Phone: +1 212 4601548
    zachary.romano@springer.com

  • Sherestha Saini

    Sherestha Saini

    Publishing Editor, Springer
    Focused on physical geography, climate change, geobiology and geoecology

    Phone: +1 212 460 1557
    sherestha.saini@springer.com

Editorial Contacts in Japan 

  • Mei Hann Lee

    Mei Hann Lee

    Editor, Springer Japan
    Environmental Sciences, Agriculture

    Phone: +81-3-6831-7007
    meihann.lee@springer.com

Editorial Contacts in China 

  • Lu Ye

    Lu Ye

    Editorial Director China
    Springer Beijing, China

    Phone: +86 10 8267 0211 ext. 808
    Fax: +86 10 8267 0212
    lu.ye@springer.com

  • Lisa Fan

    Lisa Fan

    Senior Editor, Earth Science & Geography
    Springer Beijing, China

    Phone: +86 10 8267 0211 ext. 882
    Fax: +86 10 8267 0212
    lisa.fan@springer.com

  • Xiaoli Pei

    Xiaoli Pei

    Assistant Editor, Environment Science and Engineering
    Springer Beijing, China

    Phone: +86 10 8267 0211 ext. 865
    Fax: +86 10 8267 0212
    xiaoli.pei@springer.com

Editorial Contacts in Korea 

  • Smith Chae

    Smith Chae

    Associate Editor, Springer Korea Ltd.
    Energy; Optics and Photonics; Semiconductor Physics; Materials & Devices; Nano Science; MEMS

    Phone: +82-2-3142-9695
    Smith.Chae@springer.com

  • Annie Kang

    Annie Kang

    Associate Editor, Springer Korea Ltd.
    Physical Sciences and Engineering

    Phone: +82 2 3143 3545
    annie.kang@springer.com

Editorial Contacts in the Middle East 

  • Simin Kambakhsh Fard

    Simin Kambakhsh Fard

    Associate Editor, Springer
    Focused on Springer`s publishing activities in the Middle East and Global Science Journals

    Phone: +(49)6221-487-8453
    Simin.K.Fard@springer.com

  • Dr. Nabil Khélifi

    Dr. Nabil Khélifi

    Publishing Editor, Springer
    Responsible for Springer’s Publishing Programme in the Middle East and North Africa

    Phone: +49 6221 487 8573
    Fax: +49 6221 487 68573
    nabil.khelifi@springer.com

Other Editorial Team Members - Physical Sciences and Engineering 

  • Fleur van Dijl

    Fleur van Dijl

    Editorial Information Manager
    Physical Sciences and Engineering

    Phone: +31 78 6576110
    fleur.vandijl@springer.com

  • Veronika Hamm

    Veronika Hamm

    Springer Handbook Coordinator, Springer
    Physical Sciences and Engineering Editorial

    Phone: +49 6221 4878921
    veronika.hamm@springer.com

  • Judith Hinterberg

    Judith Hinterberg

    Springer Handbook Coordinator, Physical Sciences and Engineering, Springer
    Physical Sciences and Engineering Editorial

    Phone: +49 6221 4878611
    judith.hinterberg@springer.com

  • Heather King

    Heather King

    Book Coordination Manager, Springer-Verlag Heidelberg
    Physical Sciences and Engineering

    Phone: +49 6221 487 8712
    Fax: +49 6221 487 68712
    Heather.King@springer.com

  • Inga Schildmann

    Inga Schildmann

    Journals Coordinator, Physical Sciences and Engineering, Springer
    Physical Sciences and Engineering Editorial

    Phone: +49 6221 4878381
    inga.schildmann@springer.com

Your Contact In Earth Sciences, Geography & Environment

Please send us an e-mail with your questions. We look forward to hearing from you.






 

@SpringerGeo

Follow @SpringerGeo on Twitter to hear more about our latest news in all areas of earth sciences and geography. ... More

 

Springer Earth Sciences, Geography and Environment

This group was launched for Springer earth sciences, geography and environmental science authors including academics, researchers and professionals to facilitate discussions, share new publishing ideas, offer recommendations, and contribute insights. ... More

 

@SpringerEnvironment

Follow @SpringerEnvironment on Twitter to hear more about our latest news. ... More

 

Springer Climate

Like SpringerClimate on Facebook to stay up-to-date in all areas of climate research. ... More

Publications in Earth Sciences and Geography

 
 
Why Publish with Springer?

Take a look at these convincing reasons why many leaders in their fields and outstanding thinkers choose Springer as their publishing platform.