Logo - springer
Slogan - springer

Computer Science - Theoretical Computer Science | Applicable Algebra in Engineering, Communication and Computing - Free Access Available (Editorial Board)

Applicable Algebra in Engineering, Communication and Computing

Applicable Algebra in Engineering, Communication and Computing

Managing Editor-in-Chief: Marc Giusti

ISSN: 0938-1279 (print version)
ISSN: 1432-0622 (electronic version)

Journal no. 200

$99.00 Personal Rate e-only for the Americas
Get Subscription

Online subscription, valid from January through December of current calendar year

Immediate access to this year's issues via SpringerLink

1 Volume(-s) with 6 issue(-s) per annual subscription

Automatic annual renewal

More information: >> FAQs // >> Policy

Managing Board

Jacques Calmet (Founding Editor-in-Chief)
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
Am Fasanengarten 5
76131 Karlsruhe, Germany
calmet@ira.uka.de

Marc Giusti (Managing Editor-in-Chief)
LIX
Campus de l'École Polytechnique
1, rue Honoré d'Estienne d'Orves
Bâtiment Alan Turing
91120 Palaiseau, France
giusti@lix.polytechnique.fr

H.F. Mattson Jr.
EECS 4-206 CST
Syracuse University
Syracuse, NY 13244-4100, USA
hmattson@syr.edu

Teo Mora
Dipartimento di Matematica
Università di Genova
Via Dodecaneso 35
16146 Genova, Italy
theomora@disi.unige.it

 

Editorial Board

Mireille Boutin
Purdue University,West Lafayette, IN, USA
mboutin@ecn.purdue.edu

John Cannon
University of Sydney, Australia
john@maths.usyd.edu.au

Anne Canteaut        
Inria, Paris, France
Anne.Canteaut@inria.fr

J.H. Davenport
University of Bath, UK
J.H.Davenport@bath.ac.uk

Harm Derksen
University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI, USA
hderksen@umich.edu

Cunsheng Ding
The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong
cding@ust.hk

Bettina Eick
TU Braunschweig, Germany
beick@tu-bs.de

Michele Elia
Politecnico di Torino, Italy
michele.elia@polito.it

Graham Ellis
National University of Ireland, Galway, Ireland
graham.ellis@nuigalway.ie

Shuhong Gao
Clemson University, SC, USA
sgao@math.clemson.edu

Pierrick Gaudry
LORIA, Vandoeuvre-lès-Nancy Cedex, France
pierrick.gaudry@loria.fr

Dmitry Grigoryev
Université de Lille, Villeneuve d'Ascq, France
Dmitry.Grigoryev@math.univ-lille1.fr

Joos Heintz
University of Buenos Aires, Argentina
joos@dc.uba.ar

Iiro Honkala
University of Turku, Finland
honkala@utu.fi

Kathy Horadam
RMIT University, Melbourne, VIC, Australia
kathy.horadam@rmit.edu.au

W. Cary Huffman    
Loyola University, Chicago, IL, USA
whuffma@luc.edu

Tibor Jager
Ruhr-University Bochum, Germany
tibor.jager@rub.de

Jeremy R. Johnson
Drexel University, Philadelphia, PA, USA
jjohnson@cs.drexel.edu

Dieter Jungnickel
University of Augsburg, Germany
jungnickel@math.uni-augsburg.de

Erich Kaltofen
North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC, USA
kaltofen@math.ncsu.edu

Deepak Kapur
University of New Mexico, Albuquerque, NM, USA
kapur@cs.unm.edu

Grégoire Lecerf
Laboratoire d'Informatique de l'École Polytechnique (LIX)
Palaiseau, France
lecerf@lix.polytechnique.fr

Tanja Lange
Technische Universiteit Eindhoven, The Netherlands
tanja@hyperelliptic.org

Steve Linton
University of St Andrews, UK
sal@dcs.st-and.ac.uk

Simon Litsyn
Tel-Aviv University, Israel
litsyn@eng.tau.ac.il

Tsutomu Matsumoto    
Yokohama National University, Japan
tsutomu@ynu.ac.jp

Aart Middeldorp
University of Innsbruck, Austria
Aart.Middeldorp@uibk.ac.at

François Morain  
Laboratoire d’Informatique de l’École Polytechnique (LIX)
Palaiseau, France
morain@lix.polytechnique.fr

Jörn Müller-Quade
KIT, Karlsruhe, Germany
crypto-info@iti.kit.edu

Tatsuaki Okamoto
NTT Information and Communication Systems Laboratories
Yokosuka-shi, Japan
okamoto.tatsuaki@lab.ntt.co.jp

Vincent van Oostrom
Utrecht University, The Netherlands
Vincent.vanOostrom@phil.uu.nl

Daniel Panario
Carleton University, Ottawa, ON, Canada
daniel@math.carleton.ca

Luis M. Pardo
Universidad de Cantabria, Santander, Spain
luis.m.pardo@gmail.com

Jacques Patarin
Université de Versailles St. Quentin-en-Yvelines, France
jpatarin@club-internet.fr

David Pointcheval
École Normale Supérieure, Paris, France
david.pointcheval@ens.fr

Massimiliano Sala
University of Trento, Italy
maxsala.aaecc@gmail.com

Michael Singer
N.C. State University, Raleigh, NC, USA
singer@math.ncsu.edu

Pablo Solerno
University of Buenos Aires, Argentina
psolerno@dm.uba.ar

Emina Soljanin
Bell Labs, Murray Hill, NJ, USA
emina@lucent.com

Arne Storjohann
University of Waterloo, ON, Canada
astorjoh@uwaterloo.ca

Horacio Tapia Recillas
Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana, Iztapalapa, Mexico
htr@xanum.uam.mx

Jacques Wolfmann
Université du Sud Toulon-Var, La Garde, France
wolfmann@univ-tln.fr

Read this Journal on Springerlink

For authors and editors


  • Journal Citation Reports®
    2016 Impact Factor
  • 0.667
  • Aims and Scope

    Aims and Scope

    Close

    Algebra is a common language for many scientific domains. In developing this language mathematicians prove theorems and design methods which demonstrate the applicability of algebra. Using this language scientists in many fields find algebra indispensable to create methods, techniques and tools to solve their specific problems.

    Applicable Algebra in Engineering, Communication and Computing will publish mathematically rigorous, original research papers reporting on algebraic methods and techniques relevant to all domains concerned with computers, intelligent systems and communications. Its scope includes, but is not limited to, vision, robotics, system design, fault tolerance and dependability of systems, VLSI technology, signal processing, signal theory, coding, error control techniques, cryptography, protocol specification, networks, software engineering, arithmetics, algorithms, complexity, computer algebra, programming languages, logic and functional programming, algebraic specification, term rewriting systems, theorem proving, graphics, modeling, knowledge engineering, expert systems, and artificial intelligence methodology.

    Purely theoretical papers will not primarily be sought, but papers dealing with problems in such domains as commutative or non-commutative algebra, group theory, field theory, or real algebraic geometry, which are of interest for applications in the above mentioned fields are relevant for this journal.

    On the practical side, technology and know-how transfer papers from engineering which either stimulate or illustrate research in applicable algebra are within the scope of the journal.

  • Submit Online
  • Open Choice - Your Way to Open Access
  • Instructions for Authors

    Instructions for Authors

    Close

  • Author Academy: Training for Authors
  • English Language Editing

    English Language Editing

    Close

  • Copyright Information

    Copyright Information

    Close

    Copyright Information

    For Authors

    Submission of a manuscript implies: that the work described has not been published before (except in form of an abstract or as part of a published lecture, review or thesis); that it is not under consideration for publication elsewhere; that its publication has been approved by all co-authors, if any, as well as – tacitly or explicitly – by the responsible authorities at the institution where the work was carried out.

    Author warrants (i) that he/she is the sole owner or has been authorized by any additional copyright owner to assign the right, (ii) that the article does not infringe any third party rights and no license from or payments to a third party is required to publish the article and (iii) that the article has not been previously published or licensed. The author signs for and accepts responsibility for releasing this material on behalf of any and all co-authors. Transfer of copyright to Springer (respectively to owner if other than Springer) becomes effective if and when a Copyright Transfer Statement is signed or transferred electronically by the corresponding author. After submission of the Copyright Transfer Statement signed by the corresponding author, changes of authorship or in the order of the authors listed will not be accepted by Springer.

    The copyright to this article, including any graphic elements therein (e.g. illustrations, charts, moving images), is assigned for good and valuable consideration to Springer effective if and when the article is accepted for publication and to the extent assignable if assignability is restricted for by applicable law or regulations (e.g. for U.S. government or crown employees).

    The copyright assignment includes without limitation the exclusive, assignable and sublicensable right, unlimited in time and territory, to reproduce, publish, distribute, transmit, make available and store the article, including abstracts thereof, in all forms of media of expression now known or developed in the future, including pre- and reprints, translations, photographic reproductions and microform. Springer may use the article in whole or in part in electronic form, such as use in databases or data networks for display, print or download to stationary or portable devices. This includes interactive and multimedia use and the right to alter the article to the extent necessary for such use.

    Authors may self-archive the Author's accepted manuscript of their articles on their own websites. Authors may also deposit this version of the article in any repository, provided it is only made publicly available 12 months after official publication or later. He/she may not use the publisher's version (the final article), which is posted on SpringerLink and other Springer websites, for the purpose of self-archiving or deposit. Furthermore, the Author may only post his/her version provided acknowledgement is given to the original source of publication and a link is inserted to the published article on Springer's website. The link must be accompanied by the following text: "The final publication is available at link.springer.com".

    Prior versions of the article published on non-commercial pre-print servers like arXiv.org can remain on these servers and/or can be updated with Author's accepted version. The final published version (in pdf or html/xml format) cannot be used for this purpose. Acknowledgement needs to be given to the final publication and a link must be inserted to the published article on Springer's website, accompanied by the text "The final publication is available at link.springer.com". Author retains the right to use his/her article for his/her further scientific career by including the final published journal article in other publications such as dissertations and postdoctoral qualifications provided acknowledgement is given to the original source of publication.

    Author is requested to use the appropriate DOI for the article. Articles disseminated via link.springer.com are indexed, abstracted and referenced by many abstracting and information services, bibliographic networks, subscription agencies, library networks, and consortia.

    For Readers

    While the advice and information in this journal is believed to be true and accurate at the date of its publication, neither the authors, the editors, nor the publisher can accept any legal responsibility for any errors or omissions that may have been made. The publisher makes no warranty, express or implied, with respect to the material contained herein.

    All articles published in this journal are protected by copyright, which covers the exclusive rights to reproduce and distribute the article (e.g., as offprints), as well as all translation rights. No material published in this journal may be reproduced photographically or stored on microfilm, in electronic data bases, video disks, etc., without first obtaining written permission from the publisher (respectively the copyright owner if other than Springer). The use of general descriptive names, trade names, trademarks, etc., in this publication, even if not specifically identified, does not imply that these names are not protected by the relevant laws and regulations.

    Springer has partnered with Copyright Clearance Center's RightsLink service to offer a variety of options for reusing Springer content. For permission to reuse our content please locate the material that you wish to use on link.springer.com or on springerimages.com and click on the permissions link or go to copyright.com, then enter the title of the publication that you wish to use. For assistance in placing a permission request, Copyright Clearance Center can be connected directly via phone: +1-855-239-3415, fax: +1-978-646-8600, or e-mail: info@copyright.com.


    © Springer-Verlag Berlin Heidelberg

Services for the Journal

Alerts for this journal

 

Get the table of contents of every new issue published in Applicable Algebra in Engineering, Communication and Computing.