Logo - springer
Slogan - springer

Climate - Contacts | Contacts Journals, Academic Books & Online Media

Becoming a Springer Author

Do you have an interesting proposals or any questions regarding our Climate program which you would like to discuss? 

We would like to hereby invite you to contribute to and benefit from Springer’s comprehensive Climate program. Please contact a Springer Publishing Editor below working with your community - who will be pleased to evaluate your proposal and to answer to your questions!

Editors in Europe 

  • Margaret Deignan

    Margaret Deignan

    Publishing Editor, Springer
    Focused on global environmental change, climate change, biometeorology

    Phone: +31 78 657 6170
    margaret.deignan@springer.com

  • Dr. Robert K. Doe

    Dr. Robert K. Doe

    Senior Publishing Editor, Springer
    Focused on atmospheric sciences, climatology, geography, meteorology, oceanography

    Phone: +31 78 657 6188
    robert.doe@springer.com

  • Anthony Doyle

    Anthony Doyle

    Senior Editor Engineering
    Engineering Design; Manufacturing; Industrial Engineering; Materials Engineering; Power; Renewable Energy; and Reliability

    Phone: +44 (0) 20 3192 2750
    Fax: +44 (0) 20 3192 2799
    anthony.doyle@springer.com

  • Barbara Fess

    Barbara Fess

    Senior Editor, Economics & Political Science
    Springer Heidelberg, Germany

    Phone: +49 (6221) 487-8342
    Fax: +49 (6221) 487-8177
    barbara.fess@springer.com

  • Dr. Christian Witschel

    Dr. Christian Witschel

    Editorial Director Earth Sciences, Geography & Environment, Springer

    Phone: +49 6221 487 8651
    christian.witschel@springer.com

Editors in the US 

  • David Packer, Ph.D.

    David Packer, Ph.D.

    Executive Editor, Materials Science, Springer
    - Materials Science; Biomaterials; Microscopy & Characterization; Nanoscience and Technology; Reference Works; Energy Analysis and Materials for Renewable Energy Technologies

    Phone: +1 212-620-8489
    David.Packer@springer.com

  • Sherestha Saini

    Sherestha Saini

    Publishing Editor, Springer
    Focused on physical geography, climate change, geobiology and geoecology

    Phone: +1 212 460 1557
    sherestha.saini@springer.com

  • Janet Slobodien

    Janet Slobodien

    Editor, Springer New York
    Ecology, Primatology, Evolutionary Biology

    Phone: +1 212 460-1525
    janet.slobodien@springer.com

Editor in China  

  • Lisa Fan

    Lisa Fan

    Senior Editor, Earth Science & Geography
    Springer Beijing, China

    Phone: +86 10 8267 0211 ext. 882
    Fax: +86 10 8267 0212
    lisa.fan@springer.com

 
Why Publish with Springer?

Take a look at these convincing reasons why many leaders in their fields and outstanding thinkers choose Springer as their publishing platform.